Let Me Fly

Drones - General presentation


In order to inform drone operators of the new regulations and limitations in force regarding the operation of drones, the DAC has launched an awareness campaign in collaboration with the European Union Aviation Safety Agency (EASA):


This new regulation is divided into three categories. These categories were decided based on the level of risk posed by the drone itself and are intended to protect other aircraft in the air as well as people on the ground.



N.B. Based on market needs, priority has been given to the development of regulations for the "OPEN" and "SPECIFIC" category operations. The regulatory framework for operations in the "CERTIFIED" category is currently under development.



Situation as of January 2022


As of January 2022, the relaxed rules put in place during the period of transition as provided for in Article 22 of the European Regulation (EU) 2019/947 will expire and flights performed on the basis of national Generic Authorizations will no longer be permitted. 

How do I know which category applies to my case ?

In order to be able to determine which sub-category applies, the decision trees below may help:


1. In which category can i fly my uas? generic, open (limited), specific?

Click on the image to enlarge


2. in which open category can i fly my UAS ? A1 – A2 – A3 ?

Click on the images to enlarge

Last update