List of prohibited airlines

On March 15, 2006, the European Commission adopted the first Community list of airlines banned in the European Union on the basis of Regulation (EC) No. 2111/2005, which entered into force on January 16, 2006. This document lists the banned air operators on the territory of the European Union for security reasons. It is based on the pooling of security information available to the various national and European authorities, with the SAFA / SAFA program as an essential element. The list aims to protect the public and is updated regularly. In practice, it contains air operators, but also States whose aviation supervisory authorities are unable to ensure the safety of the operators they have certified.

Last update