List of prohibited airlines


On March 15, 2006, the European Commission adopted the first Community list of airlines banned in the European Union. This safety list of insecure companies has been established based on contributions from Member States and after an in-depth analysis carried out in collaboration with experts from Member States.

The adoption of the list by the Commission follows the unanimous opinion of the Aviation Safety Committee, made up of experts from the Member States, delivered on March 15, 2006. The first safety list of insecure companies published by the European Union is is based on Regulation (EC) No 2111/2005, which entered into force on 16 January 2006. Member States have informed the Commission of all flight bans or operating restrictions in their territory, giving reasons for their decision.


Last update